- Never let a boy determine a movie time.
- Saturday our roommate MK, his girlfriend M, D and I went to Santa Rosa because Superstar MK's super duper awesome iPhone locked up while trying to install the new update. He needed to take the phone all the way there so someone could fix it for him. We went to the mall and I got a huge bottle of Satsuma Body Wash at The Body Shop I smell so orangey and delicious, for like 5 minutes but still! I got a fantastic Vintage Grumpy 1937 t-shirt from The Disney Store for $6! So MK has a problem with one of his eyes and we were going to try to see a 3D movie since we were in Santa Rosa. So we went to the mall and the Apple store and then set about finding the movie theater so we could determine if he would be able to see it. So we find the theater and the boys go in and talk to the manager but never actually check the movie time themselves. They come back to the car saying that it was OK he should be able to see it and that the movie is at 7:55PM. So off we go in search of Johnny Garlic's in Windsor. We had a great meal! I had a Asian Chicken Crunch salad that was ENORMOUS and D and MK had the America Kobe beef 1/2 lb burgers that were juicy and out of this world. M had the Volcano Chicken which was great and not nearly as spicy as the name would imply apparently, though my delicate belly wasn't taking any chances. We arrive back at the theater at 7:45 to get our tickets, only to find out that the 3D version of Airbender started at 7:15 and the 7:55 was for the regular showing. D'OH! So since M really didn't want to see Airbender but was out voted 3 to 1, she got her revenge in the end because we saw her movie instead. That's right, I paid money to see Twilight. /sigh Although it wasn't as God awful as the last one and there were some sick Vamp on Vamp fight sequences which were really cool. I would like to petition the directors for more of that and less of Bella screaming in her sleep for the next two movies... PLEASE!
- Scooter remains a California dog.
- There have been so many discussions about how we were going to transport both the dogs to SXM. Scooter hates his crate and none of the airlines were allowing for 2 dogs older than like 8 weeks to be in the same crate together. Never mind that both dogs together only weigh like 30lbs and that the crate is big enough. After much consideration and discussion, D and I have decided that since Jeyenah can go on board with him in the cabin, then she will come to SXM with us and Scooter will remain in CA with Mike for at least the first 6 months. This allows us much more freedom when making the drive across the US (more on that in a moment) and will save D from having to go to NY for 3 days before he comes to SXM to get the dogs all their certificates and what not. Now he can just board the plane with Jeyenah as his carry on. I am going to miss Scooter and I hope he forgives us and knows Mommy and Daddy are coming back for him.
- The route to NY has changed AGAIN.
- Redwood Valley to Flagstaff (14 hour pull that would not have been possible with the doggies)
- Flagstaff to Moore OK - Where I will eat the face of a certain baby boy Asher!
- Moore OK to Memphis - Yes we WILL be going to Graceland. D must see all his cool stuff!
- Memphis to Roanoke VA - Just a logical place to stop 4.5 hours out of DC
- Washington DC - We will get to spend a whole day here! D is very excited.
- Philadelphia - Looks like only 2 days here and then we are off to NY.
- My exciting new doctor turned out to be the same as all the rest.
- Got my results and am less than satisfied that they continue to cling to the nearly decade old chart that shows thyroid function. Suffice it to say I was WELL in the zone of warranting treatment but according to them I am still borderline, aka, fat and lazy go have a salad and an aerobic class fatty. That's all I can say about that really.
- We have started trying to get pregnant!
- Do you really need details on this you cheeky monkeys? The possible due date if we struck gold this time is April 10th, regardless of what any Doctor tries to tell me. I feel so sorry for the doctor that gets me as their patient. I have done way too much research and am way to defensive about being a "big" mother that they are going to have their hands full. I will not allow a pushed birth unless there is real evidence of fetal distress and not some OB who wants to schedule my birth so he doesn't have to be on call. I want to labor AND deliver on my side for maximum spread of the pelvis. Heaven help anyone who gets in the way of my birth plan and that includes family members :)
Tuesday, July 6, 2010
Its Been A Long Time Coming...
Well my darling Three I am sorry I have been away so long. As the title of this blog foretells, there has been quite a lot of change going on. Since I am not feeling overly verbose today I will just list them off to catch everyone up and then I will promise to pop in more than once every 15 days! Also be sure to check out the Random Cool Shit page for my July 4th tribute.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment